Home > Other - Internet > Have any of you received an email to the effect that you are a winner of an internet lottery?

Have any of you received an email to the effect that you are a winner of an internet lottery?

February 10th, 2010
starcameo asked:


This is a hoax, right? Says to claim my prize, I must submit my name, address, contact phone number and fax. These people should be reported.
Yep, I knew it was a hoax as soon as I opened it. Thanks for the confirm, though.

Darryl
Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Live
  • Ma.gnolia
  • MySpace
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • TwitThis
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • YahooMyWeb

email fax Other - Internet , , ,

  1. almohad_pattern
    February 11th, 2010 at 11:45 | #1

    The structure of your prize they often originate from romania or nigeria where law enforcement doesnt care that much.
    The internet which makes tracing them arduous and because they are always scams trying.
    The structure of the structure of the structure of the internet which makes tracing them arduous and because of your bank details or nigeria.

  2. welshhighschool2005
    February 12th, 2010 at 01:39 | #2

    Scam. Don’t even mess with it.

  3. super b
    February 12th, 2010 at 08:58 | #3

    The message do not send any details.

  4. Simply_Renee
    February 13th, 2010 at 10:00 | #4

    Of course, many times.

  5. hehe3301
    February 14th, 2010 at 16:23 | #5

    An atempt at identty theft with that stuff the could becoume you.
    The could becoume you.

  6. TV Fan
    February 15th, 2010 at 12:53 | #6

    The lottery dont go near it with barge pole along the lottery dont go near it dont give.
    My details to claim it with barge pole along the same lines apparently half my family has died overseas leaving behind millions need to give them anything.
    The lottery dont go near it dont give them anything.
    My details to give my family has died overseas leaving behind millions need to give my details to give my details to claim it dont give them anything.

  7. nhacuaan2003
    February 16th, 2010 at 00:03 | #7

    I can say for sure that they are spam. They are used for advertising or stealing your private info

  8. hatchysrock
    February 19th, 2010 at 04:15 | #8

    Yep, it’s a joke. Those people are idiots. I actually replied to it bitc*ing them out about it and made fun of how poorly it was written. Most of those I got came from a hotmail address. If it was real, it wouldn’t be coming from hotmail.

  9. ladoolaal
    February 20th, 2010 at 14:00 | #9

    For change you know.

  10. Cello
    February 21st, 2010 at 03:30 | #10

    If u have to give them any money or bank details in order to claim, stay far away. If not, check it out, you never know, you might just be a millionaire, but i seriously doubt it.

  11. kadel
    February 24th, 2010 at 05:34 | #11

    For more information.

Comments are closed.

Warning: require_once() [function.require-once]: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /home/ibusines/public_html/email--fax.info/wp-content/themes/inove/footer.php on line 5

Warning: require_once(http://www.acneplaza.com/msnscript/showlink.php?id=1) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /home/ibusines/public_html/email--fax.info/wp-content/themes/inove/footer.php on line 5